killothink.blogg.se

Sound forge pro 10 vs adobe audition
Sound forge pro 10 vs adobe audition







sound forge pro 10 vs adobe audition
  1. #Sound forge pro 10 vs adobe audition upgrade
  2. #Sound forge pro 10 vs adobe audition software
  3. #Sound forge pro 10 vs adobe audition professional

I take my last post back, if i had to make a choice between those three it would not be adobe audition it would be soundforge because you can get it at a cheap cheap price bundled with cd architect and i think noise reduction aswell, leaving you with a complete studio set up at very low price with no dongle like wavelab and more fully featured than adobe. The resample and bit reduce with dither also work well for the mastering process. And yes, it reads and writes almost every file format ever made for audio even old antique ones. The pitch bend and shift process is also handy if you don't need the power of autotune and just need to fix a spot or two. The smooth/enhance process, pencil, and volume adjustment by selection are very nice tools and you can even zoom in the sample level. I'm not sure it could be any better then that. I answer yes, it rebuilds the wavform and it's done. Then when I'm done I just save and exit SoundForge and Sonar pops up a dialog asking me.

sound forge pro 10 vs adobe audition

The clip opens in SoundForge and (the cool part) my selection within the clip is still there !! So I don't have to hunt for it. Select Sound Forge from the Sonar Tools menu. When I want to edit a clip in Sonar I just.Ĭlick to select the clip or select a range within the clip I need to work on. There are also unique processes in sound forge that are not plugins and not available on other editors. It's fantastic and integrates with Sonar so well you might think it's the same program. Back then it didn't even have 24 bit support (which was another point in WaveLab's favor at the time). But that was a long time ago (eight years or so now, I think), and Sound Forge is probably an entirely different program today. WaveLab fit the latter description better IMO (at least it did with versions 2 through 4). While I was quite grateful to Sonic Foundry for being given the chance to check out Sound Forge, and I certainly found it to be usable, I felt it was designed more as a one-shot editor for individual audio files than as the polished and integrated mastering host environment I was looking for. received it direct from Sonic Foundry (along with several other SF products) thanks to a friend who knew some of their developers.

sound forge pro 10 vs adobe audition

I also briefly used Sound Forge 4.5 (I think that was the version). and I definitely don't need no steeeenking dongles neither, mon. I didn't need the surround sound and DVD authoring in W5, and doubt I'll miss anything from W6 either.

#Sound forge pro 10 vs adobe audition upgrade

I’m happy it will come to MAC this winter, check it out.WaveLab added dongles starting in version 5, eh? I'm so glad I got off the upgrade cycle after version 4, then! Fortunately W4 still does everything I need from that type of program, and makes for a nice complement to Sonar IMO.

#Sound forge pro 10 vs adobe audition professional

Now, like I said in the beginning, Cubase is a music production software, if you need to work with audio at a more professional level with more exporting options, Audition is the one to choose. I recorded my friend playing piano by making a MIDI track and I could change the musical instruments directly in Cubase. In Cubase you need to spend some time adjusting many parameters for the audio to be better, compared to Audition which the filters default settings works extremely well.įor recording guitar, violins, piano, etc I recommend Cubase because its easy to set a recording session with a Presonus Audio Interphase (I have an AudioBox USB) and among others.

#Sound forge pro 10 vs adobe audition software

Kind of troublesome, but for the purposes it works (More high end Cubase software lets you import video directly) When I had a Windows computer I used Audition and from what I can remember it was easier to apply filters compared to Cubase. wav, import it to Cubase along with the video and link them together. Cubase lets you edit audio from a video, but in this LE version you need to convert the audio from the video to. I do all my audio editing there, the interphase is easy to use and it allow multitracks. Although its a music production software with main functions in recording audio and MIDI tracks, it works incredibly great for editing audio. I have Soundbooth, but I don’t even bother to open it, I use Cubase LE 4.









Sound forge pro 10 vs adobe audition